RSS

I’d like to offer the Men’s Rights Groups a Nice Tall Glass of Shut the Fuck Up

01 Jul

Eric Lahti

I kind of wanted to wait for the dust to settle on the events of Elliot Rodger’s vile attacks before weighing in on the whole insane affair.  #yesallwomen got a lot of input from a whole lot of people who had a dog in that fight and I felt it was more important to let their voices be heard rather than dilute the debate with my ham-fisted ramblings.  Over the past couple of weeks I’ve come to realize a couple of things: 1) Rodger was mentally unstable to begin with and that, doubtless, contributed to his attacks and 2) sexism is far more prevalent and institutionalized than I had previously realized.  I got that other countries had big issues with sexism (India!  Come for the squalor, stay for the gang rape!), but when the stories started coming out, I guess I was blindsided by just how common it was here in…

View original post 1,151 more words

 
2 Comments

Posted by on Tue Jul 01 2014 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “I’d like to offer the Men’s Rights Groups a Nice Tall Glass of Shut the Fuck Up

  1. ericlahti

    Tue Jul 01 2014 at 9:55 am

    Hey, thanks for the reblog!

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

